Gentry is a psychedelic and hard rock band formed in Nashville, Tennessee in late 2018, composed of Lydia Gentry on vocals and electric violin, Travis Fairley on guitar, Nate Johnson on bass, and Brendan DeBonis on drums. Best described as Rush and Janis Joplin meet Lindsey Stirling, Gentry is prepared to blow their audience away with their raw sound and take no prisoners. Their debut single, "Downfall", was released in October 18, 2019.


Lydia Gentry 

Lead Vocals and Electric Violin

Cape Girardeau, Missouri

Influences - Janis Joplin, Rush, Florence + the Machine, Queen, Muse

Travis Fairley 


Terrell, Texas

Influences - AC/DC, Jimi Hendrix, Stevie Ray Vaughn, ZZ Top, Chuck Berry

Brendan DeBonis 


Highland, Maryland

Influences - Foo Fighters, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Grateful Dead, Led Zeppelin

Nate Johnson 


Mt. Zion, Illinois

Influences - Aerosmith, Fleetwood Mac, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Creedence Clearwater Revival

  • Gentry Facebook
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Spotify - White Circle
  • Bandcamp - White Circle
  • Apple Music - White Circle

© 2019 by GENTRY.  


Gentry is a psychedelic and hard rock band located in Nashville, TN, with heavy influences from Rush, Janis Joplin, Kansas, and features electric violin.